Wasafiri New Writing Prize 2012

The Wasafiri New Writing competition is open to anyone worldwide who has not published a complete book. We are looking for creative submissions in one of three categories: Poetry, Fiction or Life Writing. Please see the terms and conditions on page 4 of the entry form. £300 will be awarded to the winner of each category and their work will be published in Wasafiri.

Founding Editor of Wasafiri, Susheila Nasta, will be joined by three distinguished judges on the panel this year: John Haynes, award-winning poet, teacher and lecturer; Maya Jaggi, cultural journalist, writer and broadcaster and Colin Grant, writer, playwright, historian and broadcaster. Deadline – 5pm GMT on 27 July 2012; Entry fee: £6.00 if entering one category, £10 for two and £15 for all three.